Esoteric

Image 

 

Ripples of anticipation

smothered as bottom lip bit

this blush struggles to be contained-

these fingers yearn to explore,

enticing metamorphosis from sleep.

To seep uncharted crevasses,

listen to the inhale, and exhale in wonder

much like a child- learning its mothers heartbeat

from the inside.

 

 

Finding anew the patterns on your flesh

tattooed in emotion beneath my breath.

Heady, and lost in innocence

I see in you, what was once abundant

within us all.

 

I am intoxicated,

so drunk I can only watch,

the rise and fall

of a dreamers sleep.

 

5 responses to “Esoteric

Put me out of my misery people!

