Honesty NaPoWriMo #18

I don’t care
what you’re telling me
when your words
become fake
honesty has always been
the way to my heart.

Try again
breathe, compose yourself
it’s not hard
to unlock
your potential for feeling
something unselfish.

You are not
the only being
with “baggage”
memories,
if only you could see past
your own little world.

Reach out now
feel what I’m sending
please? Just try
to trust me
a free spirit who wants you
to travel her path.

A shadorma for Annies masterclass on One Stop Poetry

For 3,5,3,3,7,5.

8 responses to “Honesty NaPoWriMo #18

  1. I know these people. Sometimes they’re so locked up and damaged, they simply can’t – open up, tell the truth, treat the world honestly, do anything but use you. Sadly one has to move on and shield oneself. Having said that you used the shadorma form very well to express this open invitation of the heart. Well done!

  2. What an excellent string of shadorma stanzas that form a great poem. True to life and feeling too. Indeed, well done!

  3. I love the expression in those Shadorma.
    Also a good lesson you interject as well my dear

    Thanks for all your support each week
    Love…

Put me out of my misery people!

