Missing NaPoWriMo #14

Came to the conclusion
after laying there a while
without you
that there was something missing.

Came to the conclusion
that my feet were cold
without you
“something else” wasn’t right.

Thought of the remedy
difficult for one who seeks solace
without anyone
became more bemused than before.

Thought of a solution
that came to me here
without you
wasn’t where I wanted to be.

2 responses to “Missing NaPoWriMo #14

  1. Nice. This sounds like not wanting what is best for us. That what it said to me ,thinking of my own life

Put me out of my misery people!

