Scribbles

there is no running from this crime
these hands are stained with metaphor
this leaking pen won’t heal with time
there is no running from this crime
and this vocabulary ain’t mine
‘cause I’m no better than before
there is no running from this crime
these hands are stained with metaphor

17 responses to “Scribbles

  1. since when is metaphor criminal? I think a world with out it would be bland and difficult to understand.

    I do like your poem, very much…and my vocabulary is pretty limited…sorry.

    • Lovely triolet in iambs, I loves iambs. And I love the irony you’ve used here babes! ❤ the way that you've used your metaphors like blood b4 you need murder your work lmao I've been here lots and lots recently!!

      bechod bod rhai pobol ddim di weld y gola ia? looooool!

      • You also like lambs…daffodils and all things er…hello kitty I do believe…daft bint. Cheers, and thanks for helping me with that pentrairch thing still don’t get it or can’t write it…

    • Don’t apologise it’s an irony more than anything…and it’s always a goal to have poetry be accessible to all. Thank you for spending the time here, it’s about murdering writing, as in working too hard and getting lost in it. I’ve been doing a fair bit of this recently and it’s kind of a war cry and an experiment of a new form 🙂 Hope that helps explain a little better.

  2. What a wonderful little write! I think this flowed quite smoothly…but I feel for your poor pen 🙂 It really doesn’t feel at all forced and I have to say the “stained with metaphor” phrase really does stick with you.

  3. No stain on my hands, I use a computer. if you had ever tried to read my handwriting you would understand why.
    Love the poem. I love the way you make words dance.

Put me out of my misery people!

