blame

My lips were to blame

For leading you astray
Followed closely by my eyes
Which lead you into temptation.
My whispers came next
Beyond redemption.
Patience,
you have little truth
And you reap the seeds you sow.
Shackled to your blame,
Looking to me for a call to action
I cannot give you
Your suffocation
In this world
Convocation.
I offer communication,
From wordless lips
Understanding
From burning eyes
Contemplation
from restless fingers
Idiocy
Lingers.
My intelligence was to blame
For rebuffing your advances
The sound of your name
Devastating
Tempting
Shattering.
My body
A vessel, but not for your enjoyment.
Rather a portal to my
Self
The parts you failed to see.
So here, I rest my
blame.
7 responses to “blame

    • There’s something there that I need to edit but I’m not sure what. It’s one of those annoying things that you might need someone elses eyes to point out your failing sometimes! Nice to see you back Dani! *Mwah’s*

  1. Oh, have to resubscribe to your email updates – WordPress somehow stopped all of mine. Love you, Shan. Email me. *BIG Hugs*

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention blame « Musings and Smatterings -- Topsy.com·

Put me out of my misery people!

