I-woman

I am a woman of many attributes, sum of my parts, I am whole.
I am a mother, a giver, a lover, a thinker, an individual.
I am more than a faded photograph, I laugh, learn.
I have two loving hands to hold my children,
Two eyes, that have cried my tears
A heart, which beats like
A warriors drum
I am one,
I woman

Β 

13 responses to “I-woman

  1. I followed your link from Dean Bakers website-He seems to have some of the most talented people commenting and following him.

    I absolutely love this! Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

  2. Soooo rewarding to read this! Right now I AM so grateful in it! THANK YOU!!! ~April *hugs to you!!!

Put me out of my misery people!

