Burdened

Baggage, full to bursting-hurting,

Straps digging into your back

Managing time, the one thing you lack.

Balance a thing of the past,

In demand, stretched too thin,

Often procrastinating, wondering

No time to stop, no time to grow

meandering to and fro.

In comes the next bill, out with the last,

Social life a thing of the past.

Essence of you gets lost in the rush,

Who am I? Where am I?

Give up.? Never.

8 responses to “Burdened

  1. I often felt this way when raising my daughter ~ when you’re a single mother who has no choice but to work outside of the home, the only thing that you can sacrifice is your “self.” I don’t think you’re lost, but rather put on a shelf for a while. The most powerful words to me: “Give up? Never.” Just keep moving forward, or sideways sometimes, occasionally even take a step back. Just don’t ever give up. *big squishy hugs*

    • I think I’m over the angry phase I’ve just reased the reasoning phase, I have two small children, and my ex moved to the other side of the country, so only has them a few days at the time on holidays. I wish I had more time!

  2. I love this, but y’know even though you don’t have time for yourself, you always make time for other people. That’s why you rock my world! <3<3

Put me out of my misery people!

