Broad shoulders

I’ll be there

When you need me, need my hand to hold,

When you want to talk,

These fears of getting old,

I know what you’ve been through

Some lies along the way.

I’ll be there, for you, at the end of the day.

When you feel like you’ve come to the end,

Depend on me, I’ll try to be a friend.

12 responses to “Broad shoulders

  1. This is lovely! Friendships should be treasured, but the art of being a friend also requires that we give of ourselves like this. I love what you’re doing with this site. Beautiful!

    • It’s important I think to work at relationships. Friendships most of all because of their nature. Thanks for the comments Dani, very much appreciated!

    • Thank you! Call me shân, I’m very glad you enjoyed, having been too underconfident to publish any work until coerced by the doubtfulpoet, I’m now having fun with it!

      • Beth is a wonderful friend and a very talented poet. Glad she introduced you to us Shân. Keep up the good work, you’ve got the talent 🙂

  2. I can’t believe I missed this when you originally posted it! This is the tribute that someone should have written FOR you. You are one of the kindest, most giving and supportive people that it is my honor to know. I’m glad you recognize how much we appreciate you.

Put me out of my misery people!

