Evolving

 

 

Warm breath of wind,

floating poppy heads bow

silently embracing persimmon summer.

 

Somewhere behind the low hum

of a tractor turning fertile soil- ripe

for seeds of autumn harvest.

 

Clouds form above,

coagulating white mass

threatening a shower.

 

Here I question

how many feet like mine have walked this hill

in search for solace?

And found

only a moment.

 

8 responses to “Evolving

  1. Such great images, I could picture myself standing on that hill, looking at that view ‘behind the low hum of a tractor’ yes, I have searched for solace and found a moment or two like this. Lovely :)

Put me out of my misery people!

